|HEDRICK MIDDLE SCHOOL|
One of the two schools for students in grades seven and eight, Hedrick Middle School was built on East Jacson Street in 1955 and named for E.H. Hedrick, district superintendent from 1925 to his retirement in 1955.|
Extensive remodeling and additions have been accomplished between 1996 and 1998 to meet the educational requirements of slightly over 900 middle school students. Elementary feeder schools are Abraham Lincoln, Hoover, Kennedy, Lone Pine, Roosevelt, and Wilson.
Hedrick students who live north of East Jackson Street, Hillcrest Road and Cherry Lane attend North Medford High School, and those who live south of those streets attend South Medford High School.
The school mascot is the Hornet.
The school colors are Maroon and Gold.
The school newspaper is the Buzzette.